Territorial Army (TA) join as a JCO 2017-2018

Army Recruitment Rally 2015


1.  Territorial Army (TA) join as a JCO : Detailed information for candidates who wish to join Territorial Army as a Junior Commissioned Officer  are given in the succeeding paragraphs :-

2.   Age :  18 to 42 Years of age.

3.   Education :  Graduation with NCC ‘C’ certificate (for direct entry as JCO only).

4.   Physical Standard : Physical Standard for all categories for recruitment in the Territorial Army is as under :

(a)   Height   :  160 Centemeter/1.60 Meter/5.33 Feet.

(b)   Chest     :  77 to 82 Centimeter

(c)   Weight  :  50 Kilogram

5.   Selection Procedure : Gainfully employed civil candidates with above qualifications can join TA as direct entry JCO’s.

6.  Ex JCO’s :  Ex JCO’s or their equivalent of three services, may also join Territorial Army as JCO’s. The application forms can be taken from the recruiting offices, TA Group Headquarters at Commands and from Area/Sub Area Headquarters. Forms duly completed to be sent to the Unit where commission is sought.


7.  Interview  :  All candidates will be interviewed initially by the Commanding Officer of the unit and then interviewed by the Sub Area/ Area Command Headquarters. The application of the recommended candidate will then be processed at the Additional Directorate General of Territorial Army, Army Headquarters.

How to join as Soldier GD, Clerk or Tradesmen

To join as an officer

TA Recruiting Zone/Devision

TA Recruitment Rally Programme 2017-2018

 Army Rally Bharti all ZRO,ARO 8th,X, XII pass height weight chest  



  1. Satish yadav
  2. Satish yadav
    • Anonymous
  3. Ganpat modi
  4. vikas chaudgari
  5. Sunil Sharma
  6. Lakhan bhadana
  8. Rishi sarmah
  9. shrikant
  10. Anonymous
  11. Rajkumar
    • S. N. Yadav
  12. Himanshu
    • S. N. Yadav
  13. Rishu katoch
    • S. N. Yadav
  14. Vasu
    • S. N. Yadav
      • Parmod
  15. Vasu
    • S. N. Yadav
  16. Anonymous
  17. Rohidas pawar
    • S. N. Yadav
  18. Vicky
  19. Anonymous
  20. sumit baskota
  21. sumit
    • S. N. Yadav
  22. bunty shrivas
    • S. N. Yadav
  23. Bhagwan v huske
    • S. N. Yadav
  24. anil bawa
    • S. N. Yadav
  25. arunpandiyan
  26. mohan ram
  27. Anup
  28. karnakar reddy
    • S. N. Yadav
  29. Bhumi Dhar Rabha bill gerua PS thanks Po pyramids dist udalguri B.t. a.d.( Adam)
  30. vishal
    • S. N. Yadav
  32. jiten akhade
  33. Nageshwar G.Patekar
  34. Karmvir
  35. Karmvir
    • S. N. Yadav
  36. Karmvir
  37. gautam pratap singh
  38. gautam pratap singh
  39. Ram Singh
  40. Balbir Singh rathore
  41. Adarsh chhetri
  42. Adarsh chhetri
    • S. N. Yadav
  43. Domnic
  44. Domnic
  45. samadhan dhiware

Add Comment