Army Bharti ARO Cuttak 08 to 17 Oct 2017 Paradip Age, Height, Weight, Chest, Qualification,PFT, medical & More

1.   Army Recruitment Cuttack 2017 : Army Bharati Cuttack, Puri, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Bhadrak, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Khurda, Nayagarh and Army Bharti Bhubaneshwar districts under the area of Army Recruiting Office Cuttack  of  Odisha State.

Important Information
Army Bharti
Important Date of Recruitment Rally
Category and TradeSGD, STT, CLK, SNA, STD, STA, TDN
Starting Date of Online Application, 09 August 2017
Ending Date Online Application 22 September 2017
Starting Date of Army Rally Bharti08 October 2017
Ending Date of Army Bharti 17 October 2017
Date of Starting Medical Examination 08 October 2017 or As per Medical Team Advice
Date of Download Admit Card22 September 2017
Place of Recruitment Rally BhartiParadip
Date and Place of Common Entrance Examination (CEE)As per Direction of ARO Cuttack

2.   Age Limit

(a)   Age for Soldier General Duty :    17 ½ to 21 years.

(b)  Age for Soldier Technical, Soldier Clerk, Soldier Clerk Store Keeper Technical, Soldier Nursing Assistant and Soldier Tradesmen category : Age for all these  category should be between  17 ½ to 23 years.

(c)   Age for Havildar Education:  Between 20 to 25 years of age.

(d)   For Survey Automated Cartographer (Engineers) : Between 20 to 25 years.

(e)   For Junior Commissioned Officer Religious Teacher : 27 to 34 years.

(f)    For Junior Commissioned Officer Catering : 21 to 27 years.

3.   Height

(a)  Height for  Solder GD, Soldier Technical, Soldier Nursing Assistant and Soldier Tradesman, JCO Catering (ASC) / Survey Automated Cartographer (Engineers) and Havildar Education   category –  169 centimeter or 1.69 meter or  5 feet 6.3 inch.

(b)   Height for Soldier Clerk and Soldier store keeper technical category – 162 centimeter or 1.62 meter or 5 feet 4 inch.

(c)   Height for Junior Commissioned Officer Religious Teacher – 160 centimeter or 1.60 meter or  5 feet 3.3 inch.

4.  Weight : Weight for all above categories should be 50 Kg.

5.   Chest  :  Chest should be minimum 77 to 82 centimeters.

6.   Qualifications 

(a)   Soldier GD : 10th pass/High School/SSLC/Matric with 45% marks in aggregate and 33% in each subject. No percentage considered in case candidate has passed with higher qualification ie Intermediate or 10+2 and above.

(b)   Soldier Technical : 12th pass/10+2/Intermediate/Higher Secondary with Physics Chemistry, math and English with 50% marks in aggregate and 40% marks in each subject.

(c)   Soldier Nursing Assistant : 12th pass/10+2/Intermediate/Higher Secondary with Physics Chemistry, Biology and English with 50% marks in aggregate and 40% marks in each subject.

(d)   Soldier Clerk/SKT : 12th pass/Intermediate/Higher Secondary Exam pass in any stream (Arts, Commerce, Science) with 60% marks in aggregate and minimum 50% in each subject. Should have studied and passed English and Maths/Accts Book Keeping in Class X or Class XII with 50% marks in each subject.

(e)   Havildar Education Group X   :  MA/MSc/MCA or BA/BSc/BCA / BSc (IT)  with B Ed.

(f)   Havildar Education Group Y : BA/BSc/BCA/B Sc (IT) (without B Ed).

(g)   Survey Automated Cartographer (Engineers) : BA/BSc with Maths and must have also passed 12th class(10+2) or equivalent with Maths and Science as main subjects.

(h)   Junior Commissioned Officer Religious Teacher : Graduate in any discipline. In addition requisite qualification in his own religious denomination.

(j)  Soldier Tradesmen.   10th Class pass (Simple Pass) and for few trades 8th pass.

7.   Physical Fitness Test (PFT)  : Following Physical Fitness Test (PFT) are carried out.  Total Marks awarded for PFT is 100 marks :-

(a)   1.6 Km or 1600 Meter or 1 Mile Run.

(b)   Pull Ups.

(c)   Balance.

(d)   9 Feet Ditch.

8.  Soldier General Duty : Timing and Marking for  1.6 Km (1600 Meter or Mile) Run for Soldier General Duty is as under :-

(a)   Group I :  Run within 5  Minutes and 30 Seconds       –  60 Marks

(b)    Group II :  From 5 Minutes 43 Seconds to 5 Minutes 45 Second- 48 Marks

9.   Other Than Soldier GD Category : Timing and Marking for  1.6 Km (1600 Meter or Mile) Run is as under :-

(a)   Group I :  Upto  5  Minutes and 40 Seconds       –  60 Marks

(b)    Group II :  From 5 Minutes 41 Seconds to 6 Minutes  20 Seconds – 48 Marks

10.   Pull Ups : Number of Pull Ups and Marks awarded is as under :

(a)   10 Pull Ups  – 40 Marks

(b)   9 Pull ups     – 33 Marks

(c)    8 Pull ups    – 27  Marks

(d)   7 Pull ups     – 21 Marks

(e)   6 Pull ups     – 16 Marks

11.   Balance : No marks are awarded, should be qualified.

12.  9 Feet Ditch : No marks are awarded, should be qualified.

Army Recruitment Rally Programme 2017-18

Army Recruiting Office: ARO Cuttack, Orissa

Recruitment Rally Date:  New Program coming soon

Place of Rally: Paradip, Odisha

District to be covered:   Cuttack, Mayurbhanj, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Nayagarh, Balasore, Khurda, Jajpur, Puri, Bhubaneshwar and  Bhadrak

Category to be screened: Sol General Duty, Soldier Technical, Soldier Nursing Assistant/NAVT, Soldier Clerk and Soldier Store Keeper Technical and Soldier Tradesmen 10th  and 8th pass.

Odisha Police Bharti 2017 Eligibility, Selection Process, Physical Written Syllabus 


  1. pintu nayak
  3. Abinash
  4. subrat Kumar swain
    • S. N. Yadav
      • Anonymous
  5. Gopabandhu Naik
    • S. N. Yadav
      • Gopabandhu Naik
        • S. N. Yadav
  6. Prakash chandra samanta
    • S. N. Yadav
  7. Bharat Toppo
  8. Swadesh Kumar Nayak
    • S. N. Yadav
  9. sanjit kumara barik
    • S. N. Yadav
  10. sanjit kumara barik
  11. Budhiram soren
    • S. N. Yadav
  12. Dibya Ranjan Nayak
    • S. N. Yadav
  13. Anonymous
  14. Sudhir panigrahi
    • S. N. Yadav
  15. Anil kumar bahal
    • S. N. Yadav
  16. Swohan Bastia
    • S. N. Yadav
    • S. N. Yadav
  18. pravanjan prasad
    • S. N. Yadav
      • prabir sethi
        • S. N. Yadav
  19. Rajesh mahala
    • S. N. Yadav
  20. Anonymous
  21. prabir Kumar sethi
    • S. N. Yadav
  22. kamala kanta pradhan
  23. gajendra ojha
  24. deepu
  25. ratikanta das
  26. Anonymous
  27. G. Debaraj
  28. G. Debaraj
  29. Jitendra
  30. Anonymous
  31. chandan das
    • chandan das
  32. Gopabandhu Naik
    • S. N. Yadav
      • Anonymous
        • S. N. Yadav

Add Comment